More mixed workouts


Forgot to add one I did a week ago and one I did yesterday.

The one I did a week ago I really enjoyed and it was as follows –

3reps at body weight front squat

6 ring dips (I did normal dips with 20kg extra to make up for lack of rings)

9 knees to elbows

all done for 10 YES 10 rounds as quick as possible.

Yes this girl is possibly front squatting what you can do! Get going on the front squats and work your shoulder flexibility

Yes this girl is possibly front squatting what you can do! Get going on the front squats and work your shoulder flexibility

i finished it in a slow enough 16.16mins but I was doing it in a big gym at at times had to wait for certain pieces. Nice workout and the front squats get quite hard after about the 5th round.

Second one was from www.crossfit.com main site some time ago and was –

60kg deadlift 15reps

Press ups 15reps

All done for 10 rounds.

I really pushed for a sub 10mins on this but missed it with a 10.10mins. I did not push hard enough early and was always trying to make up time later on. A mistake I often make and need to correct. I did the first 5 rounds in 4.50mins but really need to do it in about sub 4.30mins to account for the slowing down on the press ups later on. Please remember a press up is NOT a press up unless your chest touches the floor or step if you guys/girls are using a step.

This workout is similar (but not quite) to the WOD in the video below and another one you could try.

Again quick, tough and fun workouts and I did some strength stuff first then hit these hard.

Give them a shot and let me know how you get on.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment